It’s Fall Y’all

Yo, Gwen here, sorry I’m late got a bit lost (it’s the Internet and I get easily distracted), but I finally managed to make it over here. You can thank Madelyn for that, I honestly have no idea when I’d finally post if she didn’t remind me that I haven’t actually typed out the words in my head.

It seems my arrival is timed with that of fall. Fall is my favorite season by far, summer’s heat is tempered by cool autumn’s wind (although it is still a million degrees here) and the leaves turn beautiful, giving me the urge to go outside whenever I happen to glance out a window. I love the jacket weather giving me the chance to drown in large hoodies if I wish or keep to short sleeves if that is my desire.

But the thing I love most about fall is that it is tea season, no longer am I uncomfortably warm when I crack out the tea bags and hot water. I can curl up under a fuzzy blanket with a book in my lap and tea in hand. A wisp of steam escaping my mug as I cradle the warmth in my hands, engrossed in the latest story explaining itself through ink and paper (or a lit up screen but this isn’t a debate over e books and old fashioned paper). Autumn is a wonderful time for books as well, more often than not I find my self looking forward to the time between September and November for the next installment in a series (Throne of Glass anyone?).

Ok, so let’s ignore that terrible title and pay attention to this lovely quote about fall time: “No spring nor summer beauty hath such grace as I have seen in one autumnal face” ~John Donne The Autumnal

Fall releases that have me jumping  up and down in excitement:

Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas

Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

The Hammer of Thor by Rick Riordian

Gemina by Amie Kaufman

Timekeeper by Tara Simon

(I’m going to stop at five because I’ll just keep going otherwise)

 

 

Leave a Reply

