OTP: I Ship It

Hello, it’s Madelyn! Happy Valentine’s Day!

I have a huge navy of ships and I’m pretty sure none of them have been sunken by any authors yet so fingers-crossed! I think I would just continue on shipping in my own fantasy world if the ship was sunken in the book. Here is a little list of my top ships. I apologize if I get the official ship name in the fandom wrong.

1. Feysand (Feyre and Rhysand)

“I’d endure every second of it over again so I could find you.”

 

There you are. I’ve been looking for you.

His first words to me— not a lie at all, not a threat to keep those faeries away.

Thank you for finding her for me.

Book: A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

They are my big ship from A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas! They are so sweet and perfect for each other! Rhysand deserves her and she deserves him. I cried during that chapter of Rhysand telling the whole story. It was just beautiful. They need to be happy in the end.

2. Elorcan (Elide and Lorcan)

“Lorcan reached out, grasping her chin and forcing her to look at him. Hopeless, bleak eyes met his. He brushed away a stray tear with his thumb. “I made a promise to protect you. I will not break it, Elide.”

“I will always find you,” he swore to her.

Her throat bobbed.

Lorcan whispered, “I promise.”

Book: Throne of Glass (They met in Empire of Storms) by Sarah J. Maas

Another set of characters from SJM, haha. They are from The Throne of Glass series. I love her books. But anyways, I love this couple. Elide just won’t let Lorcan have his way. Lorcan, this huge fae male, does this tiny girl’s bidding. It’s cute and hilarious. I believe this is one of the ships that has holes blown into it because of how things played out in Empire of Storms. But this ship will get its repairs and sail on! ELORCAN forever!

4. Kanej (Kaz and Inej)

“I can hear the change in Kaz’s breathing when he looks at you.”
“You… you can?”
“It catches every time, like he’s never seen you before.”

Book: Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

Aw yes. This cute ship. Kaz loses his crap whenever something happens to Inej and it’s pretty scary. And I feel like Kaz is a tad bit more sane with Inej around. Just a tad.

5. Rowaelin (Rowan and Aelin)

“I love you. There is no limit to what I can give to you, no time I need. Even when this world is forgotten whisper of dust between the stars, I will love you.”

Book: Throne of Glass (They met in Heir of Fire)

I was rooting for them since Heir of Fire. They are both badass and cute. They support each other really well.

6. Khalid and Shahrzad (Not sure what their ship name is.)

“What are you doing to me, you plague of a girl?” he whispered.
“If I’m a plague, then you should keep your distance, unless you plan on being destroyed.” The weapons still in her grasp, she shoved against his chest.
“No.” His hands dropped to her waist. “Destroy me.”

Book: The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

This is such fiery and passionate couple. Shazi is definitely queen, or really, calipha, and she was awesome. She never let Khalid step on her like a welcome mat. And she was ready to break the curse and take matters into her own hands for him. And I love how poetic and smooth Khalid is. Let’s bask in his words, shall we?

“Shazi,

I prefer the color blue to any other. The scent of lilacs in your hair is a source of constant torment. I despise figs. Lastly, I will never forget, all the days of my life, the memories of last night—
For nothing, not the sun, not the rain, not even the brightest star in the darkest sky, could begin to compare to the wonder of you.

Khalid.”

 

“Get up, Shahrzad al-Khayzuran. You kneel before no one. Least of all me.”

 

“Her conviction wavered further. “I told you; don’t try to own me.”
“I don’t want to own you.”

She swiveled her neck to meet his gaze. “Then never speak of sending me away again. I am not yours to do with as you will.”

Khalid’s features smoothed knowingly. “How right you are. You are not mine.” He dropped his palm from the door. “I am yours.”

7. Wesper (Wylan and Jesper)

“He was here because he desperately needed the money. And if there was another reason, a tall, lanky, reason with a too-strong taste for games of chance, he wasn’t going to think about that right now.”

Book: Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

They’re cuties. Wylan is so shy while Jesper is confident and flirty. Their interactions are hilarious and cute!

8. Magneo (Magnus and Cleo)

“She was his princess. No. She was his goddess. With her golden skin and golden hair. She was his light. His life. His everything.
He loved her more than anything else in this world.”

Book: Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes

Their bickering is so entertaining. I like how their love grew over the books.

 

Alright. I could go on forever with this post but it’ll be too long. It’s already pretty long with the book quotes I decided to add. I know I went a little crazy with Khalid’s quotes. He has a way with words that cause vibrations (Ha, Oscar Wilde The Importance of Being Earnest reference). There were some others in the books that was like “Wow!” but I was stupid to not mark them with a small sticky flag to compile them in another post about lines in books that had me a-swooning.

Happy Valentine’s Day, everyone!

Do you have any lovely ships? Do you have a navy of ships like me? Tell me about them! I’m nosy and curious.

Leave a Reply

